“I’ll Do It Every Week!”

About a year ago, I had my first and only attempt at blogging. However, I had proven myself unsuccessful at it, with only 2 posts since I set it up. The reasons-slash-excuses for my 1st blog’s short life: 1) I had no time to do it; 2) I had nothing to write about; and, 3) even if I had items 1 & 2, I had no writing skills!

So in an effort to redeem myself, I set up this blog, justbeingarnie, about 2 weeks ago thinking that this time, I’ll be able to commit. So I poured my heart out on post #1 entitled “Just Being Me”.

That was 10 days ago.

Today, I stumbled upon the Post-A-Day & Post-A-Week Challenges on the WordPress.com News page. Reading through it gave me a lightbulb moment – no, make that a kick in the butt – because it felt, and appeared, like I was going the exact same route as the first time I had a blog. AND REALLY, I don’t want it to happen again.

So, I am taking the PostAWeek Challenge to prove what just being Arnie can do and accomplish.

ARNIE

Leave a Reply

